Facebook is a window into our lives, a way to easily and quickly share our latest news and happenings. It’s also a way to vent frustrations or talk about our goals and aspirations. Most of us have been on Facebook for many years now and we’d never think about something we’d posted in the past. But what if you’re applying for a new job? Do you want your future employer to judge you based on some party photos of you from your more wild and carefree days? Here are three easy ways to delete old Facebook posts.

Manually Delete Them One-By-One

If you feel like your soon-to-be employer may be checking out your Facebook profile, you may want to be selective in what they see. What seems like an innocent photo of you drinking a beer or a post where you rant about politics may be interpreted differently from a hiring standpoint.

It’s not the fastest or easiest way, but you can delete any of your Facebook posts one at a time. This allows you to be selective and keep the posts you want while also getting rid of any questionable content. Simply go to your Profile page, click Activity Log then click on Posts. Click on the pencil icon of any post then click on Delete to permanently erase it from your profile.

Use A Browser Extension

If you have a lot of iffy content or just want to ensure that nothing makes it to the eyes of a prospective employer, download a browser extension. This is fast and easy; after downloading the extension, all it takes is a click of a button and years of your Facebook posts are gone.

Social Book Post Manager is an excellent Chrome extension which allows you to quickly eliminate your Facebook posts in a few seconds.

Limit Past Posts

If your memories are too valuable to give up, consider using Facebook’s Limit Past Posts function. This won’t delete any of your posts, but it will prevent them from public prying.

Go to Settings on your profile, then click Privacy, and click Limit Past Posts. This will change your Public posts to Friends Only, allowing you to remember those good times with your friends while preventing any public viewings.